Men and colonics
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Dave
Advanced Member

422 Posts

Posted - 06/07/2007 :  11:08:32  Show Profile
I was surprised during my latest colonic when the therapist mentioned that almost 40% of her clients are men, and not all older ones either. Some returned from Middle East service with parasites and other digestive problems.
Since my appointments are daytime ones, I've seen only women of various ages in the waiting room. I do recall Kristina saying that men were more often than women to request the enema series at her center.
I am wondering whether the seemingly growing male participation in colon care is a growing attention to personal health by men or for other reasons as well.
Evidence or just speculation is invited.
Dave

JimH
Starting Member

2 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2007 :  06:34:26  Show Profile
I'm pretty new to this, but have primarily seen men here at the clinic I attend.
Go to Top of Page

Kristina
Administrator

408 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2007 :  14:27:39  Show Profile
Hi Jim,

Can you describe the setting in Thailand? Why people went to the center? What you did while there? What prompted you to go to the center? How long did you stay? What sort of nutritional protocol you followed? I would love to hear the whole story of a man in another culture exploring colon cleansing. Thanks much, in advance, for your time to this.

In good health,
Kristina Amelong, CNC,CT
Optimal Health Network
Go to Top of Page

JimH
Starting Member

2 Posts

Posted - 06/10/2007 :  23:02:21  Show Profile